Yonder Cometh Rosie…(How in the world did you know?)

23 Jul

I can’t remember just what exactly it was I was dreaming abut this morning, but it somehow involved Creedence Clearwater Revival and their own personal rendition of “Midnight Special.” This particular song was still playing in my head for some three hours after I got up and went through the daily motions of my work routine.  I’m not sure how that happens.  I get a song stuck in my head and no matter what I do, what I listen to, what I think about, it’s still there, gnawing at the back of my brain like a parasite eating the insides of my skull out.

I don’t dislike the song, in fact I like it very much, and not only that, it conjures up memories of one of my favorite films from childhood: Twilight Zone the Movie.  I’m not sure why.  Maybe the song isn’t even in the movie, but it seems like it is.  (I’ll have to watch it again to be sure.)  I still don’t want the fucking song STUCK IN MY FUCKING HEAD ALL FUCKING DAY!  (I use the F-Word a lot, by the way.  If you don’t like it don’t read my fucking blog.)

So anyway that’s not even what I wanted to write about.  In fact I’m not sure what I wanted to write about.  Sometimes I just want to write.  About nothing.  I don’t feel like I do that enough.  I would probably post a lot more blogs if I just went with my instincts and did what I wanted. (Just wrote shit.)  For no reason.  (And put parenthesis around certain random sets of words for no apparent reason other than to make those particular words seem slightly more important than other words contained within the same writing.)  If people don’t want to read them with slightly more emphasis: , Fuck em.  If they do…Fuck em anyway.  (Who cares?) Man, I love parenthesis!

100 years from now, it won’t matter anyway.  I read that in some book once.  (I honestly can’t remember what it was.)  I use that phrase all the time.  I don’t mind mentioning that I didn’t come up with it myself, so I guess that kind of makes it not plagiarism?  Right?

In any event the point of all this is that I’ve decided I want to start writing my blog in much the same way that I write in my alleged “journal.”  By simply blurting stuff out!  (With little or no attention to grammar at all, because fuck grammar I make my own rules!)  Here’s what I am doing right now.  I’m sitting in my room, in front of my computer.  I am drinking beer.  I am enjoying the scent of fabric softener, as somebody in my apartment building is doing laundry, and as the laundry room is directly under the open window of my bedroom, I get to enjoy the effervescent aroma of fabric softener wafting up from the lower levels into my bedchamber.  (Where I sit…drinking beer and writing a blog that, assuming you are reading this: you are currently reading.)

I want to point out that I would never have known how to spell “effervescent” if it weren’t for spell check.  Thank you millions of people who died during World War 2.  If it wasn’t for you, we probably wouldn’t have spell check, and therefore I would have been unable to spell “effervescent.”  (We also wouldn’t have microwaves, air conditioning, or The Internet.)

I was going to put the iconic photo here of soldiers raising the American flag over Iwo Jima, but I decided that wasn’t offensive enough.

I do, however, need some sort of image for this blog, so here’s what you get if you google search “The Most Annoying Picture Ever.”

hqdefault (1)

(I expected a picture of Donald Trump.  This isn’t really all that annoying in comparison.)

6 Responses to “Yonder Cometh Rosie…(How in the world did you know?)”

  1. Deborah the Closet Monster July 25, 2015 at 2:56 pm #

    That picture is so freakin’ creapy!

    I enjoy your parentheticals. 🙂

    • Deborah the Closet Monster July 25, 2015 at 2:57 pm #

      (“Creapy”? If I’d used spell check, I’d have probably ended up with a real word.)

      • domingosaurus July 25, 2015 at 3:05 pm #

        I don’t know. I kind of like “Creapy.” I think you’ve invented an awesome new word! (I make up my own words all the time, or even better, using words that I don’t really know the meaning of for my own purposes. For instance I’m always telling my cat “You are looking very lugubrious today.” I don’t really know what that means, and I refuse to look it up.)

  2. Carrie Rubin July 28, 2015 at 12:40 am #

    Super. You might have “Midnight Special” stuck in your head, but now I’ve got that creepy picture stuck in mine. And Donald Trump too. Nothing is scarier than that. So yeah, thank you for that. 😉

    • domingosaurus July 28, 2015 at 12:49 am #

      Any time! 🙂 Of course, there is one thing scarier than Trump; the idea that there are people in the world nutty enough to actually vote for him. (shudders.)

Leave a Reply

AlyZen Moonshadow

The words and works of AlyZen Moonshadow, digital mixed media photography artist, designer, musician, poet, philosopher, mother, muse, Goddess!

Are You Finished Yet?

I like to write about stuff. I usually try to be funny. Take it or leave it.

Michael Rios

Sherlock unlocking the past

anewperspectiveperhaps

This site is about everything from my philosophy on life to the little things that make me laugh. IIt is about living, and breathing, and pausing long enough to take it all in. I hope it makes you laugh, sometimes makes you cry, but always makes you want to come back for another visit. It is your words, and your likes that inspire me to keep writing. And it is through my writing that you have a very large window to my soul. Relax awhile, read, and enjoy!

Be Free 2 Love

Soaring through Life, Love, & Happiness: One story at time.

PotatoPen

That's right! I write!

Forty, c'est Fantastique !

La vie est belle !

Mr Tookles

tee hee

The Dependent Independent

TV, movies, books…rants… just trying to put skills to use.

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Tubularsock

". . . first hand coverage, second hand news"

Elizabeth Conrad

True stories from a recovering asshole.

jenny's lark

the beauty of an ordinary life

Skinny and Single

Single and Over 40 and Not Suicidal About It

BunKaryudo

Lovingly Hand-Crafted Humor Blog

Life After 50

Life at any age can be amazing! We only need to grab hold & experience it!

Lessons from my daughter

Although all doctors agreed she would do nothing.....

lindaseccaspina

remembers the invention of the wheel

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Retro Girl & the Chemo Kid

Superpower: love. Adventures through childhood cancer, grief, healing and happiness.

What Rhymes with Stanza?

Words at rest, words at play

Life and Random Thinking

A old dog CAN blog

Fred in Wyo

Just living

Live Laugh RV

Our next Chapter

NestOfSquirrels

Acorns. And scurrying.

The Falling Thoughts

Poems, Poetry Plus Passion

heretherebespiders

blowing through the cobwebs of my mind

Mental Defecation

My mind poops here

emmakwall (explains it all)

Film & soundtrack reviews, good humour and lists

AlyZen Moonshadow

The words and works of AlyZen Moonshadow, digital mixed media photography artist, designer, musician, poet, philosopher, mother, muse, Goddess!

Are You Finished Yet?

I like to write about stuff. I usually try to be funny. Take it or leave it.

Michael Rios

Sherlock unlocking the past

anewperspectiveperhaps

This site is about everything from my philosophy on life to the little things that make me laugh. IIt is about living, and breathing, and pausing long enough to take it all in. I hope it makes you laugh, sometimes makes you cry, but always makes you want to come back for another visit. It is your words, and your likes that inspire me to keep writing. And it is through my writing that you have a very large window to my soul. Relax awhile, read, and enjoy!

Be Free 2 Love

Soaring through Life, Love, & Happiness: One story at time.

PotatoPen

That's right! I write!

Forty, c'est Fantastique !

La vie est belle !

Mr Tookles

tee hee

The Dependent Independent

TV, movies, books…rants… just trying to put skills to use.

Fictional Kevin

Cigar Fueled Creative Writing

Tubularsock

". . . first hand coverage, second hand news"

Elizabeth Conrad

True stories from a recovering asshole.

jenny's lark

the beauty of an ordinary life

Skinny and Single

Single and Over 40 and Not Suicidal About It

BunKaryudo

Lovingly Hand-Crafted Humor Blog

Life After 50

Life at any age can be amazing! We only need to grab hold & experience it!

Lessons from my daughter

Although all doctors agreed she would do nothing.....

lindaseccaspina

remembers the invention of the wheel

Fiction Favorites

with John W. Howell

Retro Girl & the Chemo Kid

Superpower: love. Adventures through childhood cancer, grief, healing and happiness.

What Rhymes with Stanza?

Words at rest, words at play

Life and Random Thinking

A old dog CAN blog

Fred in Wyo

Just living

Live Laugh RV

Our next Chapter

NestOfSquirrels

Acorns. And scurrying.

The Falling Thoughts

Poems, Poetry Plus Passion

heretherebespiders

blowing through the cobwebs of my mind

Mental Defecation

My mind poops here

emmakwall (explains it all)

Film & soundtrack reviews, good humour and lists

